h1

The Best is Yet to Come

August 21, 2009

I was reminded of this phrase the other day, and I can’t get it out my head.  The thought of “The Best is Yet to Come” has captivated me because of its meaning and potential application by anyone at any point in their life.  Go ahead, say it out loud while you read it, “The Best is Yet to Come”.  Don’t worry about your dog staring at you wondering what the heck you are doing, or your colleague sitting in the cube next to you, just say it.  It is intersting the psyche that you take on when you really consider phrases like this.  I think if you focus on positive and motivational phrases, you will start to believe it if you don’t already.  You begin to be empowered and encouraged to take on the mundane or signicant daily challenges because you know that more is in store for you.

We all hit those difficult times when frankly it is just hard to stay positive.  It often seems when things go wrong, or not as we predicted, we have a tendency to allow the let-downs overshadow the positives.  Here is the cool thing that I remind myself when I begin to feel this way… “The Best is Yet to Come”.  To think that even as we go through what seem to be the best of times, we still can look forward with intrigue knowing that it can be better.

Here is what I know to be true.  No one else can do what you can do.  No one else can be what you can be.  You are the only you, completely.  Times may be tough, and the Challenge before you may be signficant.  But, keep in mind this time its different.  You see, difficult circumstances won’t cause you to be numb.  Because, The Best is Yet to Come!

Sheldon

One comment

  1. I hear music in this post…

    The Best of Times – Styx

    First of Me – Hoobastank

    You ROCK Sheldon !!!!!



Leave a comment